Carol's bio
Discographies, TV and films, photos, sound clips, FAQs, others say...
Self-tutor videos, books, tapes, and CDs
Skype Lessons
Playing tips, teacher listings
Carol's message board
Links to other sites
 
 
 

CAROL KAYE also doing personal SKYPE LESSONS, click here.

Here's a list of electric bass teachers who use my methods and materials.

If you want to be listed here send an email to my address below. Be sure to include your city, state or area and your phone number and email address.

All the best, Carol


A | C | D | F | G | I | K | M | N | O | P | R | S | T | U | V | W

LISTING OF BASS INSTRUCTORS: U.S.A.

ALABAMA

Tuskegee
Edred Mitchell
lo-tones@zebra.net
(334) 727-1741
cell (334) 552-1741

ARIZONA

Prescot
Tom Winker
winker@oldwest.net


CALIFORNIA

Berkeley
Jeremy Cohen
510-525-5232
Teaching and using Carol Kaye books since 1973.
jeremy@jps.net

Belmont/San Mateo
DC Music
Damon Carlucci, Guitar & Bass
DCMusic@comcast.net

Debbie Brackett, Piano
debpiano@comcast.net

Burbank, California
Burbank Music Academy, Mark Sims
4107 W. Burbank Blvd., Burbank CA 91505
lbumusic@yahoo.com

Elk Grove
Pete Rose
pcrose0105@yahoo.com
916-685-0130

Eureka
Dave Wilson
Guitar & Elec. Bass
davewilsonguitarist@yahoo.com
Cell: 707-845-4188

Fremont
Bob Chandler
510-793-6125
bassface@pacbell.net

Fresno
Charles Ottavio
cosmac@me.com

Gold River
Bob Comarow 321-591-1954
(elec. bass & upright)
rcomarow@cfl.rr.com

Los Angeles - Canyon Country
Carol Kaye
PO Box 2122, Canyon Country CA 91386
Please email carol@carolkaye.com
661-288-6551

Los Angeles
Baba Elafante
(909) 982-6116
Bassbaba@aol.com

Hemet
Jerry Cox
Valley Music Center
809 E. Florida Ave.
Hemet, CA 92543
800 655-0626
www.valleymusicofhemet.com

groovin@netzon.net

Monterey
Luke Franco Bass and Guitar
Music Unlimited
831-869-8861
lukefranco@lukefranco.co

Napa
Jeffrey McFarland-Johnson: 707-251-0266
JohnSong Music
Bass, Cello and Guitar
www.johnsong.com
jeff@johnsong.com

Orange County
John Wheeler 714-525-1580
Orange County, CA
Elec. bass and guitar
JHOWHEE@aol.com

Pasadena
Robert Russell
626-796-6778
jouneo@pacbell.net
("will travel to student's home")

Pomona
Kenny Styles
Styles Music
777 E. Pomona
909-621-0540
orabo5@aol.com
(bass & guitar)

San Diego
Shaaron Hancock Schuemaker
BassJamMam@cox.net
(619) 300-7761

San Franciso - Alameda
John Wiitala
Upright and Electric Bass
john@johnwiitala.com

South Lake Tahoe
Arthur Rodriguez
A P Rodriguez Music.
aprod132@sbcglobal.net
530-577-2730

Sonoma
Jack Hines 707-996-3921
Upright and Electric Bass
gamba@jackhines.com

Santa Barbara
Jensen Music
Jack Joshua 805-687-4027
2830 De La Vina
Santa Barbara, CA

Santa Monica
Denny Croy McCabes Music: 310-828-4497
3101 Pico Blvd
Santa Monica, CA
sideman@sbcglobal.net

Andy Nathan, bass & guitar
310-310-1633
anguitar@gmail.com

Temple City
Gene Simons 626-285-0284
Bass@whisprcreekmusic.com

Vallejo
Ariane Cap - Step Up Music Vallejo
707-647-3050
Vallejo, California
www.arianemusic.net
www.stepupmusicvallejo.com


Westminster
Dan Fuson 714-892-1032
(elec. bass & upright)

COLORADO

Colorado Springs
Mark Sellers (719) 265-5734
masellers@earthlink.net

Denver
Ron Bland
RBOBasso@aol.com

Fred Fuller (303) 751-6877

Northglenn
Howard James 303-920-7284
jmsfam@aol.com
elec. bass & guitar

CONNECTICUT

Killingworth

David Bobo Lavorgna
bobo@puddingbench.com

New Haven
Neighborhood Music School
David Mills, Neighborhood Music School
www.DavidMillsMusic.com

david@davidmillsmusic.com


Oxford
Billy Bileca
203-910-8717
billybileca@sbcglobal.net
Elec. & Upright Bass


DELAWARE

Rehoboth Beach
Walt Hetfield
302-645-8190
info@misterhetfield.com


FLORIDA

Florida
Dave LaRue - Uses my methods
delta1218@aol.com


GEORGIA

Atlanta
Atlanta Institute of Music AIMPC
Bill Hart
1892 Shores Ridge Ct.
Suwanee GA 30024
678-377-1398
canuck@mindspring.com


Russ Rodgers (founder of bass classes at AIM)
404-386-0983
sewrod@bellsouth.net
russrodgersbassguitar.com

Joseph Patrick Moore
Powder Springs area
678-516-1873


ILLINOIS

Chicago
Mike Staron 773-478-0696
smusic05@sbcglobal.net
elec. & upright


KANSAS

Wichita
Randy Fields
Uhlik Music, 2160 E. Douglas
FieldsJazz@hotmail.com

KENTUCKY

Louisville
Jeff Sherman, Bellarmine University
jsherman@bellarmine.edu


MARYLAND

Bethesda
Jeff Cooper
elec. & string bass
musiccoop@hotmail.com
240-423-4366
Kennedy Center bassist

Hunt Valley
Joseph M. Besket
Century Music Studios
530 Penny Lane
centuryoc@aol.com

MASSACHUSSETTS

Boston
Oz Barron 617-489-8703
oz@ozbarron.com

Tom Stein
tstein@berklee.edu

Worcester
Rich Falco, both guitar and bass.
rfalco@wpi.edu college
phone 508-831-5794
at Clemente's Music.
Also bass teacher at Clemente's Music is Joe D'Angelo

MICHIGAN

Casco
Ken Braun (586) 749-6134
kbasses@home.com

Detroit
Larry Prentiss (248) 305-8436
Melaimee@aol.com

Huntington Woods 48070
Robert Gallagher - Guitar & Bass
gallaghersmusic@comcast.net
(248) 980-4309

Kalamazoo
John Riemer 269-599-4945
john@finefrets.com
El. Bass & Jazz Guitar

Laurie Jarski (bass teacher at Broughton Music Center)
269-375-2808
bmckazoo@sbcglobal.net

Novi
Thomas Brogan
Bass & Guitar
tomwbro@gmail.com

Sterling Heights
Rich Kowalewski (810) 979-8110
RichK@brazilandbeyond.com

MINNESOTA

Buffalo (Twin Cities Suburb)
F. Michael Miller - specializing High School students
fmm@gmail.com

F. Michael Miller
specializing in Jr. and Sr. High Students
onbassfmm@gmail.com

St. Paul
Christian McGuire 651-487-6357
mcgu0127@umn.edu

MISSISSIPPI

Hattiesburg
Marcos Machado
Univ. of Southern Mississippi
601-296-6345
marcos@marcosmachado.com
Marcosmachado.com

MISSOURI

O'Fallon
Lee Andrews Bass and Guitar, near St. Louis
(636) 257-3930
drew@melbay.com

MONTANA

Bozeman
Harold Ziolkowski 406-388-9515
ztrout@yahoo.com


NEVADA

Henderson
Mike Sanders 702-456-2860
(elec. bass & guitar)
mis@lvcm.com

Frank Slaby
702-256-9400

Steve Smith
School of the Blues
(702) 227-9266
www.schooloftheblues.com/bass.html

NEW JERSEY

Cliffside
Tony Senatore
(201) 906-6924
FAX: (201) 943-3946
sennysbassmusic@yahoo.com

Collingswood
Christopher Angelino
Angelino Bass Instruction,
427 Lees Lane
cbass70@yahoo.com

Red Bank
Bob Heyer
bluesbassist@newyorkcity.com,
robertheyer@yahoo.com

NEW YORK

Bayport
Jeff Allegue
Bass and guitar
jeffreyallegue@hotmail.com
631-472-0008

Buffalo
Nick Veltri, Fender Bass
The Blues Room
391 Washington St.
Buffalo NY 14203 (716) 855-2587

Phil Leszak
Elec. & Upright
716-860-7214
philthebassplayer@gmail.com
www.philthebassplayer.com

Chestnut Ridge
Paul Speziale
gypsyguitar1@att.net

Chappaqua
Bob Hansmann Bobby B Productions Studio
(elec. bass & guitar)
(914) 382-3280
47 S. Greeley Ave.
Chappaqua, NY 10514
PO Box 5, Briarcliff Manor, NY 10510
bobbybmusic@optimum.net

New York City
Paul Nowinski
pnbass@hotmail.com
(646-230-0560)

Marco Panascia Upright and electric bass
Jazzbass72@hotmail.com
(646-220-5000)

Rochester
Fred Stone, Bass Chair
Hochstein School of Music
585-413-1896
fstone@rochester.rr.com

Yonkers
Noel Kiko Gonzalez
zelaznog@hotmail.com
49 Elaine Terrace
Yonkers, NY
914-963-2060

NORTH CAROLINA

Hillsboro
Robbie Link
(919) 732-8051

Wilmington
Bob Russell (guitar and bass)
bobrussell@ec.rr.com

NORTH DAKOTA

Grand Forks
Steve Carrier (701) 772-8065
scarrier@gfherald.infi.net


OHIO

Akron
Dave Anthony (330) 867-4590
danthony@neo.rr.com

Columbus
Robert Gage, Twin Rivers Music 614-459-6606
bassbegroven@aol.com


OREGON

North Bend
Fred Corbett Work Voice: "Off The Record":
Coos Bay, OR 541-751-0301
(No email yet)
Home Voice: 541-269-4685

Portland
Todd Peterson
Acoustic Bass & Elec. Bass BA in Music Theory
tped1967@gmail.com
503-791-4270


PENNSYLVANIA

Bethlehem
Brenden Hackett
Dave Phillips Music
(484) 767-0048
solowb@ptd.net

Kurtztown
Gene Cullison (610) 683-6885
gene@meadowoodmusic.com

Nazareth
Stefon Pizzuto 610-791-1831
(elec. bass & guitar)
spizzuto@hotmail.com

Philadelphia
Pete Chiovarou
267-918-8100
alienrhythm@yahoo.com

Pittsburgh
Jeff Mangone
Duquesne University
(412) 369-0957

Ryan McMasters
412-849-0865
mcmasters@gmail.com

Souderton
George Frueh
gtfrueh@comcast.net


RHODE ISLAND

Pawtucket
Keith Larson
401-726-5232
KeithL37@cox.net

Peacedale, Rhode Island
Ed Vallee
Studio Eleven Music
401-741-5330
info@studioelevenri.com

Providence
Jim De Lillo
401-861-4908
295 Williams St.
Providence RI 02906

gigondas@att.net

Providence
Jesse Nemerofsky
401-451-2680
JesseNeme@aol.com


SOUTH CAROLINA

Aiken
Sherry Iles, Bass & Guitar/vocals
803-474-0068
sherry@owespirit.com

SOUTH DAKOTA

Sioux Falls
Jason Lefebvre
Cell 605-376-3991
jason.lefebvre@usiouxfalls.edu


TENNESSEE

Knoxville
Rusty Holloway, Univ. of Tennessee
hhollowa@utk.edu
865-974-6311

Travis Anderson
Knox Music Studios
423-605-0311
plentyobass@comcast.net

Lakesite
Karen Alayne
Music Masters Studio
TheKarenAlayne@aol.com, DRUMGIRLKA@aol.com
423-843-9147

Nashville
Roy Vogt
615-799-0720
Teaching CK methods for over 20 years.
roysterbass@prodigy.net

Steve Bryant
615-594-0737
sadtyler@comcast.net

Sevierville
Greg Fitch
Parkway Music Academy
Gregorylfitch@yahoo.com


TEXAS

Houston
Sammy Hundley
ABC School Of Music
832-443-0088
Shundley@houston.rr.com


UTAH

Utah
Jeremy Nivison

435-764-6813
jeremy@ksmguitars.com


VIRGINIA

Locust Grove
Rick Lang 540-972-4756
ricklang1@msn.com


WASHINGTON D.C.

Washington D.C.
Bill Flexsenhar, Music & Arts Center
(703) 352-2452

WASHINGTON

Seattle
Richard Evans
Bass Northwest Music Store (former student of Carol's)
622 Yestler Way
Seattle, WA 98109
(425) 837-9281
richardbassevans2002@yahoo.com

Todd Kovell (bass & cello)
Seattle, WA
425-205-5533
toddkovell@verizon.net

Lonnie Mardis
Seattle Central Community College
(206) 244-9638
lonster@seanet.com

Samantha Wilder
Electric Bass
samwbass@gmail.com
206-949-1787

Spokane
Simon Way
509-482-0452
509-251-8473
waysrus@comcast.net

WYOMING

Laramie
Kate McKeage
Dept. Of Music
University of Wyoming
Laramie, WY 82071
mckeage@uwyo.edu



Listing of Bass Instructors: International

Argentina, Buenos Aires
Roberto Moreno
robertomoreno@yahoo.com.ar

Australia, Sydney
Leon Gaer
leongaer@hotmail.com

Geoff Deering
phone: (02) 6025-5137
Sydney area... fax: (02) 6040- 5344
gdeering@acslink.aone.net.au

Australia, Newcastle
Newcastle NSW
Paul Chaplin
paulchaplin@mac.com
phones 61 02 40238050, mobile 0447 305000

Brasil -- Goiania-Goias
Jose Roberto Sinkunas
Rua Tamoyos, Qd.118, Lt.09-B
Vila Brasília - Goiania - Goias
Brasil
Cep. 74.988-750
Celullar - 062.942-2008
Phone - 062.546-3320

Canada, Calgary
John Hyde
bass@johnhyde.com
www.johnhyde.com
Mt. Royal College

Canada, Hamilton
Glenn Miller
905-543-9687
jcale@cogeco.ca

Canada, Montreal
Vic Angelillo, Montreal University
vicangelillo@ivdeotron.ca

Greg Clayton, Jazz Guitar
gregclayton@videotron.ca

Mario Daoust
mario.daoust@sympatico.ca

Canada, Vancouver
Laurence Mollerup
Vancouver Comm. College
604-871-7297 & Capilano Univ. 604-986-1911

Denmark, Copenhagen
Jens Elboel
jens.elbol@hotmail.com

England - Canterbury
Martin Elliott
Canterbury Christ Church University
martin@beachhut.demon.co.uk

England, Hereford
Simon Tittley
The Forge Workshop
(01989) 730 484
simontittley@btopenworld.com

England, London
Mo Foster
Belsize Village
London, England

England, Surrey
Pete Skipper
pete_skipper@yahoo.com
07816 966640

England, York
Christian Topman
White House Gardens
cjtopman@gmail.com

France, Mazan
Jean-Francois Corallini
jean-francois.corallini@wanadoo.fr
www.jeffcorallini.com

France, Paris
Francais Rabbath

France, Saintes Charente
Maritime 17, Sebastien Husson, Ecole de Base
47 Rue St. Pallais 06.82.85.43.87
sebu.son@cegetel.net

Finland, Helsinki
Jussi Kinnunen
Jussi.Kinnunen@pp6.inet.fi
Tele. +358415115678

Finland, Kuopio
Eija Jauhiainen
eija.jauhiainen@edu.kuopio.fi

Germany, Essen
Berthold Basten
bertholdbasten@arcor.de

Germany
Music School of Salzgitter
Mirko Herzberg
Mirko.Herzberg@Salzgitter.de

Germany, Dusseldorf
Joachim Tirler, Elec. Bass Teacher
High School of Robert Schumann Hoshschule
J.Tirler@t-online.de

Germany, Hanover
Music and Theater in Hanover
Thomas Brendgens-Monkemeyer
Thomas@guitart.de

Germany, Munich
Bernhard Seidel
bs.musik@gmx.de

Great Britain, Brighton
Leigh Limbrick, 8 College Rd.
01273-609805, 07753-512164
superfuzz18@msn.com

Great Britain, Brighton
Institute of Modern Music

Derek Marshal, Head of Bass
Damian Keyes
DamianKeyes@hotmail.com
www.bimm.co.uk

Great Britain, Brighton, East Sussex
Daniel Partington
15 Queens Park Rd.
07790 903430
danpartington2003@yahoo.co.uk

Great Britain, Guildford
Stefan Redtenbacher
Head of Bass Dept.
The Academy Of Contemporary Music
Rodboro Buildings, Bridge St.
Guildford +44-1483-500800
enquires@acm.ac.uk

Italy, Rome
Maurizio Pocci
pocci.m@tiscalinet.it

Italy, Florence
Saverio Padovani
herrsaver@hotmail.com

Italy, Venice
Stefano Olivato, La Semicroma School
338.4921268
041.8020013
www.lasemicroma.it
info@lasemicroma.it

Japan, Kawasaki
Foomy Koyasu
080-5002-3025
foomy1@mac.com

Japan, Tokyo
Takeo Sugita, Bass
funfun33@mail.goo.ne

Japan, Yokohama
Chris Silverstein 045 9122409

Netherlands
Eext Koos Wilternburg
kooswiltenburg@freeler.nl
Tel. (0)592261462
Acoustic Bass & Elec. Bass
(also at Jazz Dept., Prins Claus Univ. in Groningen,
and Academy for Popculture, Leeuwarden)
www.fullhousemusic.nl

Koog aan deZaan Fred Snel
075-6310239
info@fredsnel.nl

Norway, Oslo
Bjorn Kjellemyr
Norwegian Academy of Music

Scotland, Glasgow
David Murray
brianwilsonrules@yahoo.com


Spain, Santander
Martin Magdalena
(0034) 676236161
bajistajazz@yahoo.es

Switzerland, Geneva
Juan Jose 'Pepe' Laici
Phone: 0041-22-781-2051
Cell: 0041-76-441-2250
juanjoselaici@gmail.com


Switzerland, Zurich
Niels Foss (elec. bass & string bass)
Paulstr.6 CH 8008

nb.foss@freesurf.ch

Switzerland, Zurich
Kalli Gerhards
kalli@freesurf.ch

TURKEY, Istanbul
Umit Yilmaz, Bass & Guitar
+90 535-7883359
bruceumit@gmail.com



Remember to send all new listing proposals to:
carol@carolkaye.com



 


copyright 1998-2003 Carol Kaye.

home | biography | library | catalog | education | forum | links